Wednesday, November 28, 2007

Currently sitting in US History listening to the guys talk about the uses for Preparation H in the 1800's. Damn. They are soooooo funny. I am going to have so much fun this project. Harrison's being a genius. John's being immature. Molly is mad at me for making my blog more important than watching her barbie-hamlet recreation. I'll watch it eventually. In the mean time, I'm practicing my typing speed. We're thinking of doing a spoof of the Colbert Report. And our commertial is going to be very, very hilarious. Molly is going to be the wife of Bret just so she can throw applesauce at his head. John's going to be Sumner. We are going to hit him with a cane. It will be soooooo fun. I'm off. Class is almost over.

Saturday, November 24, 2007

Oh, hell

I told myself that I'd update a lot and look what I've gone and done! I've abandoned this for over a month. Tsk Tsk. I should be more diligent in my writing. Update: I signed up for NaNoWriMo and failed because I've been waaaaay too stressed out to write anything this month. I broke up with Alex a while ago and I have felt like a better person since. I really do. Being with him was really oppressive. I felt like I couldn't breathe and that I was in a situation that I didn't have any sort of control over. So I broke it off. I'm hanging out with Marion and the gang more and more now and, Gods, it feels like it used to. I feel wanted and not in the "ZOMG! You're a seductive bitch" way it was with Alex. I feel wanted like the "Hey! You're a really awesome person!" kind of way. I missed that. I missed Marion. I lost a bunch of my friends when I started dating Alex because of the friends he kept. He hangs out with a... how can I say this nicely? I can't. They're complete mindless sex fiend pigs. That's what they are. Except for JohnL. JohnL has a brain. I promise you that. OtherJohn...not so much. He's a complete stoner and so is his girlfriend. Then there's David...ugh. He just makes me want to hurl. Paul is...complicated. He's a genius (his IQ is something like 170- the average person's is around 110), but he's got Asperger's which is a form of autism and he's just...annoying. I know that it's technically wrong to hate somebody with a mental disorder, but he just...kinda worshipped the ground Alex walked on. Alex ruled with fear. He used the fact that he knows Tae Kwon Do to his advantage and nobody messed with him because they didn't want to get hurt. Alex changed from the guy I used to know. I don't like the new Alex.

Anyway. I got my grades for first quater. I have a 90 in American Lit, an 87 in US History, an 87 in Psychology, an 84 in French IV (I've got to get that grade up...), and an 86 in Algebra II/Trig. I made honor roll and now my mom has to pay up. She promised me an iPod for an honor roll report card. She never thought I'd make it because I usually suck in math. Well, I guess not every parent can provide the necessary moral support for their kid, huh?

What else...ummm...I just got back from Florida a week ago. It was so nice. I'm going back in February and we're taking AlyssaA with us. She's so excited. I can't wait either. It will be soooo nice to have another kid to hang out with. That and maybe my dad will yell at me less if there's somebody not in the family with us. I hate it. He gets so stressed out about the little things and he takes it out on everybody else. GRRRRRR! And if you try to help he accuses you of thinking he's completely stupid. We got a portable DVD player (or my mom did, as a gift) right before the trip and he was trying to work it. Well, he couldn't get the DVD to go in right and I tried to help and he was just "What are you trying to do! You'll break it!" and I just backed off and said "Sorry". Five minutes later he comes over "What is wrong with it? Why won't it work?" and I said "I think you just have to push it harder onto the thing." and he said "But that'll break it." but I went and did it anyway and voila. Instant workage. I hate that he doesn't trust me. He's going to be unable to cook for like...3 weeks because he's going into surgery and he doesn't trust me to cook. He wants my mom to stay home and work only from home for 3 weeks so I won't have to cook. I hate that. I can cook, you know! I'm perfectly proficient in the kitchen! UGH! The best part? His truck has been giving him issues and he refuses, absolutely refuses to take it to anybody other than Mark becuase Mark's a local and dad likes to do business locally. Well, Mark's on vacation and Dad's going into surgery Wednesday. I'm now going to miss a very important indoor track meeting because my dad refused to call the dodge dealership to look at it instead of Mark. Stupid man. We're not renting a care either because we're tight on cash so we can't exactly spare the $300 it would take to rent the car for the days we need it. My mom's working in Bedford monday and tuesday so I'll be walking the 1/5 of a mile to my bus stop at 6 in the morning in the dark while it's only like 20F. I hate my dad most days. While we were in FL, we were X-Mas shopping and he wanted to get some stuff for my nephew (his grandson) well, he paid for it all with my mom's money. My mom and I have never met Damon (he' technically my half-nephew because Mary's my half-sister) so we weren't going to get him anything really expensive. My dad laid down like $70 for this kid. My mom and I were shopping today and we saw some baby stuff and she said "oh, we should get this for Damon" and I told her "you already paid for his presents". My dad's basically freeloading at this point. He doesn't work, he just sits around on his ass all day and watches the History Channel while he drinks/smokes away our money. If he wasn't smoking/drinking all day, the money we would have saved could have been put towards more Disney trips, a rental car, or even, I dunno, FOOD!

Going to go sulk now. Bye.